Best GRE Test Prep Courses in Oxford (England)

The Graduate Record Examination (GRE) is required of applicants to master's or doctoral-level programs in most academic disciplines. Successful performance on this challenging exam requires competent instruction. Manhattan Review is an international educational services company that has been teaching GRE prep since 1999. Our GRE offerings in the city of Oxford include on-site GRE prep courses, GRE classroom instruction in online interactive format, GRE private tutoring, GRE practice tests, application advising services, and MBA admissions consulting for prospective graduate business students taking the GRE instead of the GMAT. Manhattan Review's GRE courses and private tutoring plans combine innovative instructional methodologies, high-quality course materials, and Oxford's best GRE educators to provide our students with an engaging learning experience that quite simply gets results. Scheduling options for our GRE learning programs are flexible and convenient, and we can help you decide which one is best for you. Contact us today by phone, email, or online for details and answers to all of your questions.

Graduate school applicants often wonder how well they'll need to score on the GRE in order to have the best chances of acceptance to their preferred programs. Although higher is always better, arriving at an optimal target score range requires a bit of research. Averages for all test-takers are a good starting point. Verbal and quantitative section scores are reported on a scale of 130 to 170, which is obviously intended to have a midpoint of about 150. Recent testing data, however, shows that a score of 150 corresponds to the 47th percentile for verbal and the 39th percentile for quantitative, demonstrating an overall inflationary trend. Selective schools generally expect GRE scores that are far above average. Princeton University, for example, reports GRE averages of 161 verbal (the 88th percentile) and 162 quantitative (the 82nd percentile), and UCLA advises applicants to score in the range of 162-164 verbal (the 90th-94th percentiles) and 161-163 quantitative (the 79th-85th percentiles). There is a good deal of variation among specific university departments and programs, but the bottom line is the high GRE standards of prestigious institutions. We'll be happy to help you determine your individual target scores.

Manhattan Review GRE students have been accepted to graduate programs at some of the most exclusive universities in the world, including Oxford, Princeton, Harvard, Stanford, Cambridge, the University of Chicago, MIT, CalTech, UC Berkeley, the London School of Economics, Cornell, Brown, Georgetown, the University of Virginia, and many more. After finishing their graduate degree programs, our former GRE clients have pursued successful careers in a large number of public- and private-sector occupations. They've become important employees of Fortune 500 companies (such as JP Morgan Chase, Ford Motor, CVS Health, and Dow Chemical), firms in Oxford (including Electrocomponents plc, Wiley-Blackwell, Oxford University Press, and Oxford Computer Consultants, government agencies in the United States and United Kingdom, and private philanthropic foundations around the world. High GRE scores greatly enhance graduate school applications, and graduate degrees from top universities substantially improve job prospects after graduation. Let Manhattan Review help you accomplish all of your academic and professional goals.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Oxford, England

  • Start: Apr 24, 2021

    End: Jun 12, 2021

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Oxford, England

  • Start: May 09, 2021

    End: Jun 27, 2021

    26 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Oxford, England

  • Start: May 22, 2021

    End: Jul 10, 2021

    38 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Oxford, England

  • Start: Jun 06, 2021

    End: Jul 25, 2021

    54 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Apr 17, 2021

    End: Jun 05, 2021

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 17, 2021

    End: Jun 05, 2021

    4 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 24, 2021

    End: Jun 12, 2021

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 24, 2021

    End: Jun 12, 2021

    11 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: May 01, 2021

    End: Jun 19, 2021

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 01, 2021

    End: Jun 19, 2021

    18 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 08, 2021

    End: Jun 26, 2021

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 08, 2021

    End: Jun 26, 2021

    25 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 15, 2021

    End: Jul 03, 2021

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 15, 2021

    End: Jul 03, 2021

    32 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Oxford - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Oxford

Primary Course Venue:

Royal Oxford Hotel
Park End Street
Oxford OX1 1HR, England

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet an Oxford GRE Tutor: Corey A.

Corey A. is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin and the University of Virginia, with respective bachelor's and master's degrees in English literature. He has nine years of experience as a high school teacher and has taught GRE prep for six years. His GRE scores were in the top 1% of all test-takers on all three GRE sections, and a large number of his students have scored in the top 10%.

Corey has lived in the Oxford area since 2016, and has quickly become one of our most popular GRE tutors in both classroom and individual settings. His students characterize his teaching as detail-oriented, rigorous, and engaging, and they consistently report high levels of satisfaction with their GRE results. In his spare time, Corey is an avid fan of Major League Baseball, especially the Milwaukee Brewers.