Best GMAT Test Prep Courses in Oxford (England)

Selective business schools consider applicant scores on the Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) to be among the most important factors in admissions decisions. Manhattan Review is an international test prep company that offers a full complement of GMAT and ancillary services in Oxford, including on-site GMAT prep courses, online GMAT classes, private GMAT tutoring, GMAT practice tests, and MBA admissions consulting. Manhattan Review was founded by a business school professor in 1999, and the GMAT has always been one of our main focal points as a company. We have a hard-earned reputation for innovative instructional methodologies that enhance and streamline the GMAT preparation process, and we have assembled a team of the most highly qualified GMAT educators available in Oxford. Our professional credibility is based on the success of our students, who have been accepted to top business schools and gone on to prosperous business careers. Contact our dedicated support staff right away for more information on our GMAT offerings for business school applicants in Oxford.

Prospective graduate business students must begin their GMAT prep with an assessment of the GMAT's role in the business school admission process. The GMAT is significant because it is a widely respected test, and because it contributes to business school rankings. In the business school rankings methodology used by U.S. News & World Report, the average test scores of accepted students account for almost one-sixth of an institution's final ranking. Business schools that accept lower scoring students therefore risk a drop in these rankings. This contributes to an environment in which the most selective business schools have GMAT expectations that are quite high. The average total GMAT scores of students accepted to the top five institutions in the United States were between 724 and 733. Average GMAT scores at business schools ranked in the top 50 are typically at least 680, and more commonly 700 or above. At Manhattan Review, we have a strong track record of producing these types of scores for our students, which in most cases are realistic if the student devotes ample effort to GMAT preparation.

Manhattan Review has successfully prepared thousands of students for upper-percentile GMAT scores. Our GMAT clients have been accepted to the Stanford Graduate School of Business (average GMAT score of 733), Harvard Business School (725), Northwestern University's Kellogg School of Management (724), the Yale School of Management (721), New York University's Stern School of Business (720), MIT's Sloan School of Management (716), Columbia Business School (715), Oxford's Saï​d Business School (690), and many other elite programs. Our GMAT students have completed graduate degrees such as master of business administration, master of finance, master of accountancy, or doctor of philosophy, which have helped them become valuable human capital at the world's top companies. They've been hired by Fortune 500 companies such as General Motors, Bank of America, Dow Chemical, and Express Scripts Holdings. They've joined Oxford firms such as Circassia Pharmaceuticals, Blackwell UK, TI Automotive, and Semmle. Manhattan Review's effective GMAT prep in Oxford will help you get accepted to a top business school and start or improve your business career.

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GMAT Classic Course

    Oxford, England

  • Start: Apr 25, 2021

    End: Jun 13, 2021

    12 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GMAT Classic Course

    Oxford, England

  • Start: May 08, 2021

    End: Jun 26, 2021

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GMAT Classic Course

    Oxford, England

  • Start: May 23, 2021

    End: Jul 11, 2021

    40 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GMAT Classic Course

    Oxford, England

  • Start: Jun 05, 2021

    End: Jul 24, 2021

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Apr 16, 2021

    End: Jun 04, 2021

    3 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 17, 2021

    End: Jun 05, 2021

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 18, 2021

    End: Jun 06, 2021

    5 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 23, 2021

    End: Jun 11, 2021

    10 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 24, 2021

    End: Jun 12, 2021

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 25, 2021

    End: Jun 13, 2021

    12 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Apr 30, 2021

    End: Jun 18, 2021

    17 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 01, 2021

    End: Jun 19, 2021

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 02, 2021

    End: Jun 20, 2021

    19 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 07, 2021

    End: Jun 25, 2021

    24 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Online Self-Study Package

Online Video Library, Books, 2 hours 1-on-1 Online Private Tutoring, 5 Practice Tests

GMAT Online Video Library

100+ hours Online Video Library

GMAT Practice Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GMAT Prep Course Oxford - Photo of Student Natalia

Now I am preparing for my GMAT tests. The course books Turbocharge Your GMAT and Official Guide For GMAT are very helpful. I think the combination of these two books is very good. What I like the most about Turbocharge Your GMAT course is Vocabulary lists. The other books don't provide such lists, but for me as a foreigner it is very important to learn the words that may appear in GMAT. For example, I was afraid not to understand a task in math section or to misunderstand it, and not to give correct answer to relatively easy question just because I didn't understand the data or the question. But after I learned Math Vocabulary list I very seldom misunderstand a task. Now the hardest GMAT task for me is Reading comprehension, because my vocabulary sometimes is not enough to understand a text, especially if it is historic matter. So now I am learning words from Vocabulary lists. Now I study hard every day, because I realize I am at a disadvantage in comparison to test takers, whose native language is English.
- Natalia (This student is based in Russia)

Oxford

Primary Course Venue:

Royal Oxford Hotel
Park End Street
Oxford OX1 1HR, England

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet an Oxford GMAT Tutor: Maggie F.

Maggie F., a native of Manchester, holds a bachelor's degree in marketing from the University of Michigan and an MBA from Georgetown University's McDonough School of Business. A full-time member of the marketing staff at an Oxford publisher, she has been a GMAT tutor since 2010. Her graduate education was partially funded by a merit scholarship based on her GMAT score of 720.

"My teaching style is heavily influenced by my background in business and marketing," Maggie asserts. "In both areas, my job is to engage with people and provide information in appealing formats. Successful business practices and successful teaching have more in common than people think." Maggie's GMAT students have been accepted to the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania, Harvard Business School, Dartmouth College's Tuck School of Business, and many other world-class programs.